How to watch Apple’s September event: iPhone 14, Apple Watch Series 8 expected

Apple is preparing for a September 7 eventwhich is most likely the time we learn about the company’s next iPhone lineup.

The newest version, expected be called iPhone 14it’s rumored to include an always-on display similar to what’s now on the Apple Watch, allowing constant viewing of information without ruining battery life.

Apple hasn’t really said what it plans to announce at its event, just sent out a cryptic invitation to the press, with an Apple logo apparently placed on a night sky, suggesting possible improvements to the camera or last year’s rumored satellite distress call. The image looks like something we could see from the James Webb Space Telescope, whose stunning photos they have already started to change the way we see the cosmos since they were first released earlier this summer. In its announcement, Apple included the teaser words “Far out”.

read more: Apple Makes ‘Far Out’ iPhone Launch Event Official for September 7

The launch of the iPhone 14 will also mark the fifteenth year since the debut of the original iPhone, in June 2007. Back then, the device it was not the sure hit is today. Many tech industry watchers were excited about Apple’s prospects, of course, but it hadn’t shown it could build reliable phone technology before then. It also faced massive competitors like Microsoft, Palm, and Research in Motion, whose Blackberry devices dominated the business world at the time. Within a decade, however, Apple, as well as Google’s popular Android software, had outgrown the three companies.

While the iPhone will be a key product we see at Apple’s event this year, and probably what most people will focus their attention on, expect the company to hold other events later this year with other devices to show off. Those include new Mac computers with updated chips and new iPads.

read more: Everything we know so far about the iPhone 14

When is the Apple event?

Apple’s online-only event will be on September 7 at 10am PT, which is 1pm ET, 6pm BST and 3am AEST. (Sorry Australia). Here is a useful time zone converter to help you find the time where you are.

Where can I watch Apple’s live stream?

You’ll be able to stream Apple’s event directly from the company’s website. In the meantime, we’ll be covering the event live here on CNET.

What can we expect, besides the launch of the iPhone 14?

Apple’s digital events are fast-paced and deftly produced. And even though Apple is now trying its hand at in-person events again as coronavirus pandemic-era health issues back slowly, the company still appears to be applying what it has learned about how to make its events more engaging. During its last event, the Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) in June, Apple held a live stream but then offered in-person demos for the press after.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*